Douglass Advisory Board

The Douglass Residential College Advisory Board consists of alumnae who assist the dean in advancing Douglass Residential College through special projects and fundraising efforts. The board offers advice concerning the college’s priorities and vision, while acting as a sounding board for the dean on strategic and other planning.  The goal of the DRC Advisory Board is to enhance the college’s educational resources, assist in planning for its ongoing success and enrich the lives of students.  Members are nominated and appointed by the dean and the chair of the DRC Advisory board, and they serve a renewable 3-year term.  Advisory board and committee members are expected to participate in meetings on a regular basis (either in person or by conference call), serve as advocates for Douglass, contribute or raise financial support for the college and participate in discussion and committee work. 

Through their participation, board members help advance the college’s reputation and position Douglass as a nationally recognized leader in women’s higher education. They provide recommendations to serve current students effectively and work to expand resources available for current Douglass students and programs.  Subcommittees of the advisory board include Student Liaison, Student-Alumnae Relations, Speakers Bureau and the Power of 100 Years Campaign Committee for Fundraising. 

Alumnae interested in serving on one of the board committees or on the DRC Advisory Board should contact Assistant Dean for Advancement Meghan Rehbein at or 848.932.3129. 


Julie Domonkos, DC’83 (Chair)

Barbara Rodkin, DC’76 (Vice Chair)

Janna Aladdin, DRC‘16

Shelly Alexander, DC’83

Wendy Cai-Lee, DC‘96

Angela Christiano, Ph.D., DC’87

Portia Policastro Cohen, Esq., DC’85

Janet Dally, DC’76

Lisa Dolly, DC’88

Janine Gianfredi, DC’02

Cathy Guo, DRC‘13

Ami Kachalia, DRC‘14

Tara Kousha, DRC’12

Ife Meadows, DC’07

Michele Ozumba, DC’73

Eileen Poiani, Ph.D., DC’65

Nicole Ramos, DRC’17

Karen Stubaus, Ph.D., DC’72

Marilou Terpenning, M.D., F.A.C.P., DC’71



Dean Jacquelyn Litt

Allison Antwi

Meghan Rehbein

Denise Wagner